theFloralParkDispatch.com Calendar

0
49

Annual Tree Lighting Ceremony

Friday, December 19

Christmas Eve Candle Lighting Service

Wednesday, December 24

Queens County Farm Holiday Open House

Friday, December 26


Wednesday, Dec. 17

The Village of Floral Park Architectural Review Board will meet at the Recreation Center on Dec. 17 at 7:30 p.m.


Friday, Dec. 19

The Floral Park Recreation Center has entered the winter season with preparations nearly completed for the upcoming holiday season. On Dec. 19, weather permitting, the recreation department will host their Annual Tree Lighting Ceremony. The official lighting of the tree will take place at 7:30 p.m. at the multi-purpose rink. Included in the night time program will be music, refreshments (cookies and hot chocolate). In addition, free skating will also be available to all village residents, with the skating rink opening at 7 p.m. A special guest appearance by Santa and his helpers is a much-anticipated part of the evening’s festivities. The other facilities, including the basketball courts, multi-purpose tennis court, handball, the multi-purpose rink, and Tiny Town will be open when weather permitting. The park hours are daily from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.


Wednesday, Dec. 24

United Methodist Church in Floral Park will hold its Christmas Eve Candle Lighting Service at 10:45 p.m. on Dec. 24.

The Village of Floral Park offices will close at noon on Christmas Eve, Wednesday, Dec. 24.


Thursday, December 25

Merry Christmas from the staff and contributors of the Floral Park Dispatch.


Friday, Dec. 26

Happy Kwanzaa

Queens County Farm Holiday Open House on Dec. 26, 27, 28 from noon to 4 p.m. at 73-50 Little Neck Parkway in Floral Park. Warm up by the fireplaces of the Adriance Farmhouse at this annual event. Grab a cup of mulled cider and enjoy tours of the decorated farmhouse. Kids’ crafts throughout the afternoon. Free admission. The Queens County Farm Museum in Floral Park will hold its holiday open house on Friday, Dec. 26, Saturday, Dec. 27 and Sunday, Dec. 28 from noon to 4 p.m. Enjoy tours of the decorated farmhouse, mulled cider and craft activity for children. Admission is free. Call 718-347-3276, ext. 304 for details.


Wednesday, Dec. 31

The Village of Floral Park offices will close at noon on New Year’s Eve, Dec. 31.


Thursday, Jan. 1

Happy New Year

Leave a Reply