Letter: Best Wishes to the 2011 Graduates


Every year, the Floral Park Chamber of Commerce proudly sponsors scholarship awards to local students as part of its community service. The chamber members appreciate the residents who support our businesses and especially wish to encourage the success of our outstanding students. This program recognizes local students for outstanding achievement through an essay contest held at the five local schools.

Congratulations are in order to the following students who won a Floral Park Chamber award: Kathleen Downes from Floral Park Memorial HS, Megan Mullaney from Sewanhaka HS, Jake Thottam from John Lewis Childs School, Collette Savignano from Floral Park-Bellerose School and Delanie Fekert from Our Lady of Victory School.

Chairperson Barbara Bach would also like to thank her scholarship committee for a great job: Cathy Simonetti, Eileen Dolan, Sal Bonagura, Judy Tore and Jane Schrafel.

The Floral Park Chamber of Commerce extends best wishes to all of the 2011 graduates.   

Barbara M. Bach
Chairperson, Scholarship Committee
Floral Park Chamber of Commerce


Leave a Reply